I Hope I Remember This In A Year
9:04 pm - Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002
Song:

Dear Megan of November 12, 2003,

Let me tell you about you, in case you�ve forgotten all that you were and are. You�re seventeen now. Born on April the 18th. I have no idea anything about you besides that. Are you still living at home? Are you a senior, or did you graduate early? Are you still alive? If not, did you kill yourself or was it something else? I fear the former.

I�m Megan of November 12, 2002. I�m only sixteen. But I know you�re not an idiot. Hopefully you�re smarter than me. I have my parents and a little brother named Andrew. He�s thirteen right now. He should be in high school your time. Watch over him from a distance, he kinda resents my meddling in his high school career.

I have a boyfriend named Chris. If he still around? We�ve been together for 8 and half months. Remember that? The weekend in Seattle? I bet his brother and Lita are married by now, huh? Are they happy? I sure hope so; they�re some great people. I love Chris, I hope you do too. I hope you never feel silly for loving him. His wonderful and has the cutest pudgy cheeks.

The people I give the title best friend to are Chris and Rahnia. Chris is just sweet and wonderful. We met online in December of 2001 and started dating on February 24th, 2002. But you know this. He�s fun and talk to and makes everything easier. He listens when I need to cry. I�ve known Rahnia since the beginning of freshman year. I hope you�re still friends, she�s terrific. I know she can be stressful sometimes, but that�s what adds to the relationship.

I want to call Kelsi one of my best friends, but I�ve felt really neglected by her lately. It�s like in The Sims where you lose friendship points with a person when you don�t talk to them for a while. I hope you can call her best and not have to wonder if you�re over emphasizing.

Do you still keep your Diaryland diary? I hope so; you owe it for bringing Chris into your life. Plus, how else can you respond to me if you haven�t got a pathway of communication?

I hope you�re still good with your mom. I know that as of late you�re relationship has been getting better. Can you tell her everything? Have you finally told her you smoked pot, or got drunk of had sex? Don�t you think she�s privy to this sort of information.

In case you forgot all this: You lost your virginity in October of 2000 to Adam. Remember him? You two dated for a year and a half. June 23, 2000 to December 20, 2001. You smoked pot with Janelle earlier this year. You two used to be great friends. You ruined it, and I hope you still feel a little bad about it. Or maybe you�re pals again. It goes back and forth. You got drunk for the first time October 2002 with Chris in Seattle. You had bad sex.

I�ve had sex with three people. Adam, Richard and Chris. Chris was the best. What do your numbers look like? What are there names?

Are you depressed? Of course you are, you�re me, and only a year in the future. It would be unlike you to be past depression. Lets hope it passes after high school.

What are you planning to do after high school? Am I still interested in NYU or St. Lawrence? Law or art? Did I bother with IB? Are you getting married soon?

Is music still your driving source? My life is based of lyrics and I know you�ve found a trillion wonderful lines. What are you listening to? I�m �Victoria� by John Mayer.

Did you and Chris ever dance together? If so, what is your song?

I expect answers from you. I�ll wait the year to get them, I just need to know.

Sincerely, Megan of November 12, 20002

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland