Sand Surf
10:38 pm - Sunday, Sept. 14, 2003
Song:

Weekend beach trip. I think for a moment I would have almost forgotten that school is in session, had the fog not come in, and the heavy backpack sitting on the floor at home not come to mind.

I loved everyone there, which was not the case when I left on Friday. But it became perfect, and I adored them all and wanted the love of them all. I wanted acceptance, which I always do. But I wanted something more. I wanted them to accept that I wasn't quite who they thought I was.

Or maybe, then again, I was.

I felt more me though. I liked being there. Simple and clear. I liked those people, some of whom I've been liking since freshman year, and some of whom I've been hating since then.

Sand and surf, and love. You never would have known it was Oregon.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland