Random Lyrics Collage
5:55 pm - Friday, Jan. 25, 2002
Song:

Can't you see It's not me you're dying for Now she's feeling more alone Then she ever has before She's a brick and I'm drowning slowly off the coast and I'm headed nowhere She's a brick and I'm drowning slowly As weeks went by It showed that she was not fine They told me son it's time to tell the truth She broke down and I broke down Cause I was tired of lying Driving home to her apartment For the moment we're alone She's alone I'm alone Now I know it *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* She walks along the edge of where the ocean meets the land Just like she's walking on a wire in the circus She parks her car outside of my house Takes her clothes off Says she's close to understanding Jesus She knows she's more than just a little misunderstood She has trouble acting normal when she's nervous Round here we're carving out our names Round here we all look the same Round here we talk just like lions But we sacrifice like lambs Round here she's slipping through my hands Sleeping children better run like the wind Out of the lightning dream Mama's little baby better get herself in Out of the lightning She says it's only in my head She says Shhh I know it's only in my head But the girl on car in the parking lot says "Man you should try to take a shot Can't you see my walls are crumbling?" Then she looks up at the building and says she's thinking of jumping She says she's tired of life she must be tired of something *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* Spend your lazy, endless crazy days, inside my head, You're so selfish, you're not the only one who thinks he's dead I'm paid to smile, now I'm on trial for what you think I said 'Cause I never said that everything would be ok, And I never said that we would live to see another day Motivate me, I wanna get myself out of this bed, Captivate me, I want good thoughts inside of my head, When I fall down would you come around and pick me right up off the ground I'm un-artistic, I'm un-realistic, You say I'm selfish and absurd You try to change me, you try to save me You say I'm gonna learn, I'm so blind, I'm out of time, You're so unkind sometimes, I never lied, I never lied, I never lied... ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~ Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road Time grabs you by the wrist, directs you where to go So make the best of this test, and don't ask why It's not a question, but a lesson learned in time It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right I hope you had the time of your life So take the photographs, and still frames in your mind Hang it on a shelf in good health and good time *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* I'm holding on waiting for your call it's simple but I can't explain this I'm sinking down I feel like I could die I'm falling off I don't know why I still believe it when you say it's another perfect day another perfect day I still believe it when you say it's another perfect day another perfect day So I might try to leave it all behind I know tomorrow's not so bright now I'll say goodbye cause nothing good can last (you wear and figured no where fast) and today I don't know how too keep it all inside *~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~* This has Been an episode of Megan's Random Lyrics Collage. If you know the song titles and Lyrics, tel her, and she'll love you Hay, and if you can connect them to her life... then you can have yourself a big old hug. No seriously.. email me, [email protected] I'm sorry this is such an odd entry... better ones later... i swear

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland