Music And My Life
2:20 pm - Saturday, Jan. 26, 2002
Song:

I like to stare out the window

Maybe that�s a pointless thing to say in your mind

But not in mine

It has to stand for something more

It hurts to be in love

So you lie to yourself

But it feels so nice

You tell yourself it's love

Then you just can�t drop it later

I listen to songs over and over again

I hate when the radio plays the same song over and over

I don�t have a repeat button on my computer

I think I actually do have one in my heart

Because I just keep repeating

The same patterns

The same mistakes

Microsoft word automatically capitalizes the first letter on each line

Maybe I�m in a lower case mood

Maybe I�m always in a lower case mood

Seth is on his way over

I�m wearing pajamas and eating ice cream from the carton

And you know

I just don�t care

This is me

The only person I ever hate is me

I say I hate other people as a cover for that

I prefect the plastic smile

And I hate fake people

I hate when I am fake

Once again a cover

I hate wearing masks

And I hate going back on what I said because someone else doesn�t agree

And now, no one is disagreeing

And I�m still backtracking

I spend so much time back tracking

I never go anywhere but backwards

And I don�t like it there

I remember it

It didn�t work well for me

I want to face up to the future

But I just wont let myself

Ever heard the Song Breakfast at Tiffany�s?

It�s by Deep Blue Something

It has a line I relate to

I relate so much of my life to music

Why

And Kevin, who thinks music is SO important, doesn�t relate life to it at all

�I guess I was wrong

So what now

It�s plain to see we�re over

And I hate when things are over

And so much is left undone

And I said what about breakfast at Tiffany�s

She said I think I remember the film

And as I recall I think we both kinda like it

And I said well that�s the one thing we�ve got�

Yep

I love that song

I do hate when things are over

I hate when movies don�t tie up all the loose ends

But I hate sequels

And I don�t hate anything

I don�t even hate me

And I think I�m going to put on clothes and refreeze the ice cream

But one last thought

Why do I base my identity on weather or not I have a boyfriend?

-Megan-



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland