Conversations With God
8:39 pm - Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2002
Song:

Adam sent me his monolouge for drama class today. It's so good, and he wrote it Amazing...

Conversations with God

***

And bless my house, bless mom and dad

and dear god, I have one more thing to ask but don't get mad.

You see, I was wondering, if, you are really there.

But my mom says you are everywhere.

But God if you are really there, why are there bad things,

like war and hate and baby birds with tiny broken wings?

Why God do you let good people get hurt?

Why do some people live in mansions and others in dirt?

God most of all why do people die,

No one likes it, it makes everyone cry?

If you are up there, why are there people who don't believe in you?

How can people look into my eye and say something untrue?

Why are people unhappy all the time?

What, God, makes people commit crime?

Why are there other religions if you are the only one?

Why did you let people have the gun?

I will always believe in you, I know you exist

I just think there are a lot of things you missed.

Were you too busy? Did you forget?

I was wondering God, do you even give a shit?

Do you just not care about us or is it something else?

Are there other things to do, like turning cities into overpopulated

little

hells?

But I know you love us the preacher said so.

But then again he got arrested for sleeping with a 16 year old ho.

And mom says I have to go to church every Sunday.

And maybe she'll teach me to hate someone because they are black or

gay.

God you gave me life, shelter, and food.

But I'm getting tired of your indifferent mood.

I get down by my bed every night and give gratitude

But frankly God, I'm fed up with your attitude.

If you want to comment on it, send me an email: [email protected] and I will foward it to him.



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland