And I Will Never Ever Ever Write A Song About The Bushy
10:59 pm - Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004
Song: CNN

I feel sick. I feel like puking. I feel like bawling and crying and curling up and dying. What is this, why is this.

I told my self over and again that there was no way Kerry could win. I pushed voting, I filled in my own little bubbles, but I was pessimistic. I tried so hard to convince myself that it was going to be Bush, but I apparently wasn�t as sure I was to fail as I thought. I really hoped it would work, I really hoped that the American people would know better.

Bush is the husband and we�re the battered wife. This time though, he promised he wouldn�t do it again. All those lies he told, all those deaths in Iraq, he says he�s real sorry.

But, this is not the most painful. Measure 36 is the most painful. Measure 36 is what has this knot in my throat. How dare Oregon be this close, how dare they allow it to look as if 36 is passing. Marriage, in the constitution, as only between a man and a woman? How can they do this? How can they allow this?

Two people are two people are two people. Why aren�t we allowed to just be? Why can�t love just prevail? Why can�t civil rights stand as they should?
I need to riot. And start those fucking fires. And protest to its full extent. Because this is a dark, depressing and really disappointing night. When the American people prefer lies to being �too liberal�. When it�s okay to kill soldiers in Iraq, but abortion is evil, yet the death penalty is okay. When it�s seen as bad to want gun control. When we want hate and lies and fuck, I�m going to throw up, I�m already bawling.

They keep claiming that this will heal our country. It doesn�t matter who wins, they claim, we�ll be brought right back together. For anyone who believes that is true, you�re a fool. He�s not my president. This time I cast a vote, I screamed my little voice, and he is not my choice.

We choose a president who lies, who deceives and who misleads because we�re so fucking afraid that people might do what they please with their own bodies and love who they fall for.

Please, let us begin the revolution or civil war, because I can�t stand to see where this evil is going to take our country. I�m feeling really sick.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland