Vote Or DIE!!!!!!!!!!
10:13 pm - Monday, Nov. 01, 2004
Song:

The eve of the great election. A lot of us are hoping for something big with this election. If you haven't voted yet, you fucking better! Unless you plan to vote for Bush, in which case I'm alright with you just staying home tomorrow, drawing swastikas on things and kicking puppies. I now greatly apologize for that comment.

Everyone is free to vote for whoever they damn well please. I actually truly believe this despite the fact I think that anyone who votes for Bush is making an awful mistake. I do strongly believe in democracy and free speech. But I also believe that anyone who believes in those things must not be voting for Bush.

But this is not what I�m trying to say. I�m not trying to alienate readers, because I like when my little �people who list jelybeanie32 as a favorite diary� thing claims I�m loved by quite a few former diaries. I really want to say, if you don�t vote tomorrow (if you�re legally able to, that is) then you�re an idiot and I don�t want to hear you bitch and moan for the next four years.

If you live in Oregon please please please vote no on measure 36. VOTE NO. I could tell you all the reasons why, but this man has already done it far better than I could.

Vote tomorrow. I am begging you to vote. I�m begging you to vote Kerry. It means so much to me, to the friends I have in Iraq right now, to the draft we all fear, to a woman�s right to choose, to our ability to pay for schools and health care.

With any luck, our Mr. Sham-of-a-President will be on his way out, and we can start rebuilding for the havoc this has wreaked on our civil liberties, our individual rights and our democracy. The forefathers would kick all our asses, twice.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland