November 2, 2004
8:17 am - Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004
Song: NPR

Please Vote. PLEASE VOTE.

And on that note: Please vote.

I'm asking for a lot from this election. I'm asking it to renew my faith in this country. I'm asking it to tell me that the people in this country care, that they are deeply good people, that they know than to mix politics and religion.

As a child, I know you've heard, I had so much faith, so much patriotism. Now I'm listining to NPR and tapping my fingers. I've got the Italian class, I've got the Anthropology midterm, and then I'm sitting down, I'm glued to the TV and I'm only leaving again because I have to, I have a class.

I sent in my ballot two days after receiving it. I voted Kerry, I'm sure you can guess. I voted no on 36 and yes on 33. I voted Tom Potter and Sam Adam's for those of you in Portland. I did all that I can do.

Now I fear that my signature won't quite match, my ballot won't be quite cute enough, or that I didn't put my two stamps on quite right. Then they'll set it right aside, and when the recount begins I'll have to go to Portland and garantee that yes that is me, and please let me vote even though I voted Kerry.

Now off to take care of those things that I pay thousands of dollars for (classes) and to glue myself to the TV, the only way I know how to judge our future.

I'm not sure I could live without NPR.

I'm certain I can't live with Bush.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland