Fact Of The Matter Is, And I Don't Know What The Latter Is
8:06 am - Sunday, Sept. 19, 2004
Song: Trach Chapman - Fast Car

We're in the homestretch. The last few thigns I need stare at me and I mean to pack them, but oh god, if I can just make any excuse not to.

Before I say all this, I say: I am so excited for college.

I don't want to leave Kevin. Simple as that. I do not want a relationship with him that is so many hours and miles away. I love being with him, and I love him, but I don't know that I even want to mess with having another long distance relationship.

I don't want to leave home. I don't want to leave Michelle or Sylvia or Jula. I don't like that when I leave, any friendship that Chris and I are barely clinging to will begin it's quick evaporation.

I don't want to leave Portland, and I'll be so damn close I feel stupid and whiney for this.

Everything has been so fucked up lately, you'd think I want to get away. But instead I see that it is just another chance to be absent, to let people down.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland