Open The Past And Present And The Future Too
11:15 am - Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004
Song: Green Day - Scattered

Been so long since I had a day where I wasn�t making sandwiches. Working at Subway has taken me over. Chris says that in my sleep I ask him what kind of bread he�d like that on. I dreamt last night that he had friends, Asian ones at that, and he wanted me to make them sandwiches, but I had no triangular cheese.

Working with Michelle is the one big perk. I think the other comes with my name, some numbers and a value to the bank. Also, trying out sandwiches. Because now I want to eat their sandwiches more than ever before, despite how much I hate getting up and going each morning. Despite the feeling I get that everything I do is wrong just a little. And despite how much I despise being asked to take lunches on three-hour shifts. I like my job. It is, by far, harder than school though, and I�ll be happy when the schools tuff starts once more.

Many of my friends are beginning the packing for college. I�m still quite a ways away from that. All I have now is a U of O ID to show at movie theatres and piles of dorm things that have no place. There�s a lot of fear in me. I�m scared of college. But if working at Subway has taught me anything, it�s that I NEED to go to college.



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland