She's Leaving Home
5:40 pm - Saturday, Jul. 24, 2004
Song: Maroon 5 - Secret

Spent a few days in Eugene, explored University of Oregon, and now I feel like a full-fledged college student. My ID card in my wallet, my class schedule in a paper pile near my desk.

This little freshman coed will be taking World Cultures, Italian, Mass Media and Society and Writing 121. This is the first step in earning her BA, and in completing her double major. Majoring in Anthropology and Journalism. Though there are some biology credits being considered. Perhaps only to fulfill her science requirements.

Now, my father, he�s really concerned about me not taking math. I�ll get there; I need it to get into the economics classes for the School of Journalism. For now I�m ready to keep with the not taking math.

Instead I�m just going to jump around in little circles joyful that I will be heading off to college in just a few weeks, or two months, whatever. Until then I�ll enjoy my new job at Subway, I�ll enjoy my friends, I�ll melt in this heat.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland