Look For The Girl With Broken Smile
1:16 am - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004
Song: Maroon 5 - She Will Be Loved

I want to be thought of as beautiful, and I want the words I pour to be beautiful, and I want to cling to those who say the words pretty and cute and beautiful to me. That�s where my heart begins to melt, and I�ll fall in love with you all to soon for sweet words that say I�m not who I think I am when I sit across from this full length mirror. Somehow it is my own eye that deceives me. They are divine, and can see with such clarity I should bow in their presence.

I will fall instantly for the boy who kisses me on the top of the head, who smells my hair, or looks at me when I think he�s doing something else. When I�m supposed to be doing something other then sneaking glances to see if he�s sneaking glances. These small little things, these nondescript moments are what send me spinning, and I get light and I need him around all the time.

Now he, he and I, we are best connected through my cell phone. Yet some nights I get to lay my head on his chest, or have him wrap me in his arms in bed, and I feel all so right. He smells good and clean, and something there makes me feel perfect and comfortable. Someone has created the strongest aphrodisiac and the most convincing love potion and it lies in the smell and warmth of him when we curl up together.

The hand on my tummy I push away, and the arm around me, the way he places his face against the top of my head, and smiles when he catches my eye. It�s too much for me to think of and relive each night and not want to phone him then and insist he bring himself to me, regardless of how long it may take.

All he ever needs, though, to renew the love I have for him, to relight the flame, is to begin the beautiful campaign. My whole body will warm like brandy in the veins and I�ll be his forever.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland