That's What Little Brother's Are For
10:22 am - Friday, Jun. 25, 2004
Song: Spice Girls - Love Thing

I feel, like he�s invading my life. That no part of my life gets to go on without him trying to infiltrate it. Everything is about him, and everyone loves him, and I�ll be nothing but happy when college starts in the fall and he can no longer take the center stage he currently does. When I no longer will have to live with him.

When maybe I can have some personal space, because the current situation in which I come home and he�s on my computer, where he borrows my stuff without asking, where he goes through my things, that situation isn�t working for me. I like having a sanctuary, and I no longer even have a room to myself. Strange as his bed is in the next room.

When I try to alone he comes in without knocking, lies on my bed, puts his feet on my pillows. Gets angry at me, and calls me a bitch when I tell him to leave, when I tell him to stop using my stuff, when I tell him to stop stealing my friendships.

And maybe those friendships were never so strong to begin with, because they don�t respect that it bothers me. They gossip to him about me, discuss what I�m currently doing, who I�m currently giving my time to. Then they wonder why I�m not comfortable telling them things anymore.

Yes, this is over dramatic, and over done, but I�m over frustrated.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland