Today To Last Friday
7:41 pm - Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003
Song:

I was frustrated, stressed out, angry today, and then I got to the mall. It sound immensely shallow, and in a way it is. But my ring has been resized. From a 7 to a 6. My pink sapphire and diamond, mounted in 14K white gold. My jewel of the left hand.

Shallow as it may be, the jewel isn�t the thing that brought all the happiness and simplicity back to me right then. It was the meaning behind it. The reason the stone is shaped like a heart. And the only heart shaped stone I�ve ever seen that I didn�t was tacky. He knows how to pick them. And his picking it, and his heart behind it, and what it means brought me back. It�s my center, where a vain runs from my heart to my gold without waiting. It burns with that sensation right as he says he loves me; that perfect little tingle in the tummy marking my skin.

In mall lights and strangely enough with Adam, I stood and watch the light glint off the center of the stone in all directions. It�s a beautiful, beautiful ring, and a beautiful moment that he gave it too me. The middle of downtown Portland in the freezing wind without coats, sitting on the bench and listening to his devotion as it slipped into my ear with warming breath. No one walking around us could have quite realized the meaning behind the boy with the Strong Bad hoodie and the girl clinging to him at that moment. They were in a world that most of them didn�t understand enough to recognize.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland