Maybe I Am Spoiled, But Not So Much As Chris
8:14 pm - Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003
Song:

It looks like it lost twenty pounds. A crash diet, Jenny Craig for bedroom walls, and oh god, purple is not their color. Talk about the poor things behind their backs. Now everything is white with a strong primer that catches paint better and will cover that past color. Who lets middle shcoolers pick their own paint colors anyway?

Now it�s a blue and cream coming. They make me feel like Easter and like I�m standing in a cloud. It�s beautiful and cool and contrasts my brother�s new paint in everyway.

It is disheartening though that this paint is going up now, this carpet going in now, this d�cor being bought now. In about a year I pack up and leave. I go to college, I live in a dorm, I move to a town where Chris and I can be together.

What I can bring though will be my new computer. I tap here on my mothers that wants to close word if I hit enter too much. Soon my computer will come back to me. 541 mb new memory, new pentium processor, new video card, new harddrive, new mother board, all inside a new case. What have I still got? My old files, a cd burner, a cd drive and a disk drive. Finally my fan won�t humm until I kick the computer. My programs won�t lock up if I try to run three programs at a time. I�ll have more space then I�ll know what to do with. And so much of it will be writing. I will have an actual tool for what I�ve finally decided should be a real trade. Who says you can�t write for a living. Hell, that�s half the reason I wanna do advertising.

Why is it I�m getting everything now�.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland