I'd Never Before Called 911
4:08 pm - Friday, Jun. 27, 2003
Song:

I was supposed to ride my bike to the bank, get my money, go see Charlie's Angels with my brother.

I got off my bike to chest pain, trouble breathing, trouble seeing, trouble hearing. Crying. My mom told me to call 911 and I did. I sat on the sidewalk next to my bike, crying, trying to breath.

My mom who I called first got there right after the paramedics. Ekg, heart monitors, blood pressure too low. What activities do you do? Have you been drinking enough liquid?

Swimming, hot yoga the other day, no, not that much liquid. how do you feel?

Through the ambulance, to the hospital. Everyone kept handing me forms to sign. Each one took on my name and something new was handed to me. To say the least, I have no idea what it is I signed.

Call Chris, tell him where I am. Tell him not to worry. I can't help but feel a little flattered by how frantic he is.

Dehydration. Urined tests and taking blood. They fed an IV into my arm and I begged not to let it near my wrist. I have very sensetive wrists.

A bag of liquid and a pink hospital bracelet later. Now everyone wants me to drink liquids and eat something more, and more than anything I wish Chris were here.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland