People From School
12:08 am - Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003
Song:

It was nice to hang out with Kelsi today. To wander around Mt. Tabor for a while and talk. We needed to talk. Just one of those times you know what you need.

Desperate to have this friendship, I�m going to yoga tomorrow. It starts at ten. Chris was glad, �good, I can turn you into a pretzel and do you�

I�m not shocking and exciting like Kelsi�s new friends. I�m not bound to her by Dragon Boat unity. All the same, I�m hoping she can enjoy being with me.

Hanging out, buying burritos, watching For Better Or For Worse, listening to my trip with Chris, and having her tell me my perceptions of people are incorrect, I should give a chance.

They probably are, so I want to feel that from here out I am forming new ideas about everyone I dislike. I want to be everyone�s friend, and really know them before I decide. It�s impossible and worth a try at the same time.

I�ve found more lately that people who attend my school are finding at reading my words here. And it�s scaring me. Hell, I thought I couldn�t be myself when my best friend read it. How can I handle writing for people who I feel dislike me, people whom I hold fears of judgment from. You can�t hide from your peers forever.

But I suppose I was hoping I could try until I at least left the state.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland