Invites But No Desire To Bore Them
9:31 pm - Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003
Song:

I haven�t left the house in two days, and maybe that�s all right for some, but three people have invited me out. Instead I sat and watched the carpet get installed, or emptied my room so that the new flooring could come in. I�m kicking myself because I was supposed to call Jula back. Fuck.

Jula�s back from Cali, and maybe she�ll chill with me tomorrow. It�s supposed to be hot, and she�s got the pool. I just need to pull my suit out of my Mom�s car. The car I have to wash tomorrow, and maybe Jula will do that with me too.

Kevin IM�d me today to tell me he had been thinking about me. Apparently some woman on the bus smelled like me, and he thinks maybe we use the same shampoo. I�ve changed shampoos since we dated, so if I do hang out with him when I get back from Fir Acres, then he�ll have to tell me if the scent was really of me.

The third person to want to hang out with me was Rob. He and I have been friends since 8th grade. We �dated� for about ten minutes before he claimed long-distance relationship were too hard. He spends his summers in Oregon and the rest of the year in California.

So now explain with all these people who still like me, still want to hang out with me, I stay at home. Because my life is not exciting. It excites no one. For the first time in a long time, what someone writes has made me really believe I�m not good enough. I�m reading the words of a stranger.

Furthermore, what is it about summer that makes ex boyfriends contact me. They�re cool people though, so I don�t want to fight it. Everything�s fine as long as Adam doesn�t call.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland