I Would Be A Waste If I Had Anything To Throw Away
10:05 am - Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003
Song: None

I�m not sure why I attend school sometimes. Here I am in my second class with our second �independent work day.� Code for talk to people and complain about English class. It�s pointless.

And yet, I�m happy to be here. More and more I talk to those who I never did before. Or who I haven�t been on good terms with since freshman year. It�s different.

It�s strange to see yourself through other people�s eyes. It�s even stranger to have to prove yourself otherwise. You never realize what sort of impression you place on others until you have to disprove it. That has to be one of the more difficult things; disproving others minds.

I�ve just said the same thing over and again. I know it�s true and I see that.

I�ve been playing with disproof, and dancing around my mind lately.

I think I should end this diary. For more than a year it�s been good to me, but I feel that I no longer have an open path of communication, I no longer have anything interesting to say, and more than that no one to say it to who really cares any longer.

I am being forced to write about a moment in life, and I can fictionalize it if I please, and I waste words while I can�t find a good two-page answer as to the sort of power they give me.

I think I�m a bunch of wasted potential some times. And other times I realize that may be because I don�t have any.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland