Ahh... The Dramatic Ending
11:42 am - Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003
Song:

I need to do it because nothing makes me want to write anymore. This diary has to close.

I've loved it dearly and hated it at the same time. Where I could get everything out seemed to sometimes be a trap set for myself in my own words. And more than that, an obligation. Not let a day go by without an update and not to write anything too drab for fear that the list of people who call this a favorite diary might go down.

It was a stupid mindset to get into. Where I used to want to chronicle my life, let myself out and streatch my writing musceles became a place where my main and only aim was to please people.

And I started doing a bad job of it.

Please do keep in touch with me if you'd like. i still get the emails for notes and guestbook entries. And maybe someday you can check back, because I may just need it. But really, I think that this is over.

This is Megan, ending that which has held her close.

Thank you for reading.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland