Anniversary
7:23 am - Monday, Feb. 24, 2003
Song: Crash And Burn - Savage Garden

More lapses on the diary updates, but I can't help it, I've been so busy.

Winter formal, friends, Chris, homework.

But I do have this to say. Today is mine and Chris' anniversary.

One whole year of being together. At times we're ahead of ourselves, and other times just learning about one another.

I can't believe we made it through a year with 200 miles between us. It's extraordinary.

This day is to Chris. The man who makes me the happiest girl in the world. The guy who knew how to love me so that I knew it was right. The guy who never gave up on me, even when I thought he was crazy for sticking around.

Thank you for kisses and fun, hugs, cards, fights, tears, love and everything between that.

One year later and I love you more and more each and every day. I'm going to keep doing so until you tell me not to, and even then, I'll love you from a distance.

Here's to the man I hope to spend my life with.

Thank you for dating me. Thank you for loving me.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland