Bath Time
9:51 pm - Monday, Jan. 27, 2003
Song: -

It was in those two moments that the bath was ruined. That blood ran into it. And that I started to focus for an unknown reason on the promise ring that he gave me that sat on the bath�s edge.

It was a promise ring, right?

Then I took up my towel. Silly teenagers. Angst can make anything sound like a suicide attempt as opposed to tampons that don�t take well to baths. But I needed it so badly.

I spent 45 minutes there. Reading Girl, Interrupted I wondered if I was crazy yet. My mind was distracted by the fact that this book doesn�t belong to me but a girl across the country instead. I have to send it back when I am done. Among other things. She has my camisole and I have hers. I want mine back, so I�ll have to send back hers. That is how it works.

I�m still basking in the angst I hoped to wash away, and now I want to cry it away but there�s a while more until I have someone to do that with.

I�ve been so absent. Away from this diary to start. But maybe that�s., I haven�t needed it.

I�ll begin to put my words again, no? That makes it all right. Always having words to put. That�s what makes it all all-right. I can�t be wrong.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland