I Wrote This A Few Days Ago
11:10 pm - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003
Song:

How do you say goodbye to best friend? How do you let them take off across the country to live their life? What are you supposed to say?

Mine's going to leave, and then what? I don�t know what I�m supposed to do. Goodbye is a final, and maybe that�s right, there�s always the fear that.

What follows that goodbye? A couple of phone calls, frequent emails for a month that trickle to twice a month then twice a year, a visit or two. And that person who you�ve argued with continuously, complained about to everyone, are in constant competition with, and love more than anyone else in the world; that person is gone.

No one can be replaced. Life doesn�t work that way. So you keep those that you need close if you can. And when you can�t, you have to figure out what to say when they leave.

You haven�t had a chance for a real face to face conversation about this yet, and you�ve cried to your boyfriend multiple times till all he can say is �Shh� baby I love you�. But it�s not helping.

I know I�ll be at that airport when she walks away. If she allows. I just don�t know what I�m supposed to say.

I love you, I�ll miss you, See you later. It all sounds so dumb, none what I want to say.

No� I know what I want to say.

Please don�t go



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland