If Infidelity Was The Way Of My Past...
9:19 pm - Monday, Jan. 06, 2003
Song: These Days - Rascel Flatts

Stacy wears her name on her neck so she won�t forget it
And Zack made love to her three times last week and in the end called her Brenda.
He says she went crazy, and said she screamed, and what�s the big deal it�ll never happen again
And she says he made a promise and that means he lied.

Sometimes the ring on the finger doesn�t mean a thing
And I�ve cheated relationships and watched what is done
But I�m learning from this, because there�s more to love than what benefits you
So what makes people justify it. I know it�s wrong, I know I�m wrong and have been wrong.
But I refuse to be wrong anymore.

Maybe in the last few days I�ve heard too much about strippers and maybe it�s planted something in my mind.
I�m in love. Is that enough?
I trust in him fully, I believe he loves me, and yet, his actions hurt
And I don�t hold him accountable for them.

I want to know, why do we let people off for what they do to us
It�s more than just forgiveness, much more
Why do we say it�s alright for someone to do something on a certain night without any repercussions?

Because I swear it
had he fucked one of those girls that night
I wouldn�t have held him accountable.
why did I think it and say it though?

You give them the freedom you think they want
And then hope for the best.
You pray that they don�t really want it
or if they get it out of their system now, they won�t do it to you later
They won�t do it when it counts.

But then
When does it count?
When you�re a steady item?
After they purpose?
After they say I do?
Before the first kid?
When can�t you forgive anymore?

I understand being sorry for cheating
I understand hating yourself for it.
I do not understand rationalizing it in your mind as alright
I do not understand when the line is drawn
Where it goes from okay-forgivable to heinous.

Cosmo ran an article, why you shouldn't tell your guy you cheated
It�s was just one time right?
They say
And you�d ruin his trust in you.

Damn right you will, and good
I deserve everytime someone lost faith in me
And everytime someone said they couldn�t trust me
And I never deserved the guys who worked through it
and I certainly never deserved Chris.

So I sit here questioning fidelity
all because he said: � i just wanted to tell you that you're my one and only and if i never saw another naked woman besides you for the rest of my life... i'd be a happy man...�

And that�s fine and dandy
And I asked if the bachelor party was what made him realize it.
A slight smile and a shaking of head

And he followed it with
� that a naked woman with her vagina on my face doesn't give me a hard-on, but a little change in breath of yours over the phone will drive me crazy...�
And oh god� did the word vagina have to be in there.

I feel like I�m getting nowhere here
But maybe to insert in myself jealousy I didn�t feel before
Or maybe admitting my sins and repenting
Or maybe just wondering
Did the word vagina have to be in there?



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland