Keep Wishing For The Future
8:53 pm - Monday, Dec. 23, 2002
Song: Hey Ma - Cam'Ron

I spent a good amount of time with Sylvia today. Enjoying her company. Picking up my train tickets to and from Seattle.

We walked up to Powell�s books a searched the store. I love everything about that place. The smell of books that hangs in the air, the coffee shop, the silver room. Rose room. Green room.

All the different kinds of journals, and I long to sprawl myself in each one.

We then took the streetcar up to 23rd ave. Along the way we saw the most adorable apartments. And places like Brooklyn [New York] town houses, but neater, cuter, an update. It put me in a mindset.

Dropping into all the little shops, I wanted to live with Chris so badly. So I could buy tablecloths and lamps and have reason behind spending the money. Because if you�ve just moved in together, you have reason to by glassware and pillows. More so than if you live with your parents.

We found great candle stores and sniffed all their votives trying to find the right scent. Pumpkin Pie, Honeydew Melon, or Apple Cider.

After that we headed to our respective homes, and I hope I told her sometime during the day that spending time with her makes me wish we did it more often.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland