And What To My Wondering Eyes Should Appear
9:08 pm - Monday, Dec. 23, 2002
Song: Anthem Part 2 - Blink 182

I�m feeling Christmas in everything. I�m excited for tomorrow night, for forcing sleep so that Santa will come. And yes, I still watch the sky right before I go to sleep.

When I was younger, that�s when I was a Santa skeptic. Not a whole lot younger, because I remember first grade was arguing with the big kids that Santa did exist. No, I�m talking about late elementary school, early middle school, when I would say, �I know mom, Santa isn�t real�

It was from the look she gave me that I take my faith. He look was that of a child when you tell them Santa isn�t real. �Oh course he�s real�.

I haven�t forgotten that.

Now I�m impatient for Christmas morning, for waking up far too early, for making coffee to get my parents (and myself) motivated faster. For gifts and family and dinner. Telling Chris I love him, and that I�ll see him that next day.

Too bad I�ve got one more day to make it through.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland