Looking For More Than "I Love You"
9:32 pm - Monday, Dec. 23, 2002
Song: Hands Clean - Alanis Morrisette

Tell me I�m pretty when I don�t wear make up.

That the hair I wake up with is me gorgeous.

That when I argue with you, you still love me.

When I cry, your heart wants to hold me, not just your arms.

That you watch me sleep sometimes.

That you catch new things about me all the time.

That you know my bad habits.

That you know habits I didn�t know I had, and more so the ones I know I have.

I bite my nails, chew on my bottom lip, let my eyes tell you when I�m not ready.

Tell me you like that I notice that look you give me.

Or that I know you�re looking at me sometimes when you think I don�t notice.

Oh, but please don�t just say you love me. Because I am a girl who loves words.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland