In The Center Of The Falls
8:50 pm - Friday, Dec. 13, 2002
Song: Not Myself - John Mayer

� Suppose I said
Colors change for no good reason
And words will go
From poetry to prose
�

I feel like it�s all going to be too much at some point. I feel pathetic and swimming, like I�m passing over a waterfall to be beaten on the rocks, there�s beauty in the rocks and so much pain in the landing, you�d rather float there forever.

Chris has done so much to prevent the battery at the bottom. He�s so good to me. Why am I so unbending with him, then?

I�m slipping through blue and purple and white waters and feeling warm swish as I do so. There is amazing touch and perfect balance here. I watch it slide around me, happily. Everything�s not collapsing; everything is rather taking the path of least resistance.

Water does that, you know. I remember when my dad taught me about that. Standing near the top of Multnomah Falls studying the stream on it�s way to a tremendous fall. The water danced around the boulders the stream held and he told me why. Oregon in the most gorgeous place in the world.

Now I�m being held the same way, and not falling. Nothing is falling. Rather I�m flowing, and one day it�ll be away from here. I�ll just hope he�ll come along.

�And I, in time, will come around
I always do for you
Suppose I said
You're my saving grace?
�

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland