Getting A Tree
11:10 pm - Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002
Song: All I Want For Christmas (Is You) - Mariah Carey

My house is always at it�s best when it is decorated for Christmas. My mothers always said it was a Christmas house, and I have to say I agree. Today we went to get the Christmas tree. Never are people so picky as when we�re doing that.

Too tall. Short. Wide. Scrawny. Full. Sparse.

I love it. We found our tree after about an hour and four u-cut places. Brought it home and ditched in on the porch and left to go get breakfast. Classic Club omelet at Elmer�s.

Back home and we decorated the tree, and the front hall table, and the mantle and� we� you get it.

I spent the rest of the day wrapping gifts to fill the empty space under the tree and watching Christmas specials. That is until Kelsi showed up at my house.

I still don�t quite understand the circumstances, but I allowed her to spend the night. I love having her here, I wish I could be more energetic, but I�m just not into it. I think she understands.

10 more days until Christmas.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland