English Class Rant #2
7:22 pm - Monday, Dec. 02, 2002
Song:

We�re not idiots, we know who you�re talking about.

Direct response to us.

We�re rude in your eyes. We�re asking for too much. You don�t even know what we�re asking for.

Barbara Erenrich did the same.

To her we were dumb and didn�t know irony.

You�re wrong. Both of you. We�re right to ask, and you take it as an insult.

Your style is being challenged. We�re mouthing off against your ways. This makes us dumb, and as you put it, �Just rude�.

Did I ask you to spell check me? No.

Did I ask you to dot my I�s? No.

I asked and she asked, that you read the piece. Write on the paper where something catches you.

Don�t give me this random comment, cover sheet shit. It�s auto-response, a big book of comments for teen writers.

To you: willingness to stand against you is rude.

To me: we�ve given up on English class.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland