Goings Ons
11:04 am - Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002
Song:

Taking into consideration this entry last night, I went down and ate dinner with my family. Breaded chicken, spinach in cream sauce, mashed potatoes and gravy.

�I made this while you were in Ashland, but some how it�s tastes batter when it�s made for Megan.� Thanks dad, you�ve just made me see just how little my family sees me. And, for the most part, we�re all home every night. With the exception of my little trips.

I woke up this morning just to leave my room, say morning to my mom and go back to my room and computer.

Last night as I watched Trading Spaces with them, I suddenly said, �We should go fishing sometime.�

My dad�s head whipped around to me as he said who; obviously worried I was talking to Chris since I was on the phone. I told him he and I should go next weekend. So now I know I have to wake up at like 4:30 a.m. on Saturday. That�s all right though. It�s a three day weekend, I see Chris, Friday, and really� I need the time with my dad and the chocolate milk I always get on fishing trips.

I love that right now, when I stare out the window, I see the bright oranges and reds of the tiny maple in our front yard. Ooh, and a bed express truck just pulled up. It�s no for us though. Too bad, I love new beds.

I have a longing to go to the south. I love the east coasts, and I adore the accent. I�ve wanted to go to Georgia ever since I read Gone With The Wind. I know it won�t be like in the book, but something tells me there will be things very much alike.

I need food, my stomach keeps tugging at my throat to remind me, but somehow I don�t want to eat. Nothing sounds appetizing, except maybe� yeah� chocolate chip cookies for breakfast for this girl.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland