He's Made Me Too Happy
11:31 am - Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002
Song:

When you're drivin' in your car
When you dance and sing to the radio
When you're walkin' underneath the stars
Anywhere and everywhere you go
When you're dressed up or you're dressed down
When you're talkin' on the phone
With a million people all around
Or when you're all alone
When you're near, or you're far
You're in my heart no matter where you are

Listening to music last night, I said to Chris, the lyrics of this song remind me of all the things you tell me. I sent him an IM with the url to the lyrics. I read it over as he did, and right when I thought he should be reaching the end, he said a simple, ooh. �When you tell me things like this remind you of what I say, that tells me that everyone in a while, I�m a good boyfriend

How do you tell a boy that everything thing he does makes him a good boyfriend.

I chatted with Kelsi last night, and talked about how I never feel what I�m supposed to in situations. She�s facing something similar. Told her I used to be sad when I was supposed to be happy, she asked if I�m sad a lot.

I�m not. Isn�t that the best way to tell a boy he�s being a perfect boyfriend? That you�re no longer sad, hardly at all. That you�ve finally got your emotions in place.

I hate depending on someone else to make me happy, and Kelsi just said, sometimes it�s nice to depend on other people. Yeah it is.

He makes me too happy and I have nothing overly dramatic to chronicle anymore.

I�m happy, and yet somehow, disappointed. That�s how it goes. Am I yet the former drama queen? Doubtful.

Give me a week.

That's when I love you, when I need you
When I care about you
That's when I know without a doubt
That I can't live without you
Everyday I find another reason
Every season we go through
And every little thing you do
That's when I love you


previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland