1:35 p.m., Front Steps Of Central Library
8:12 pm - Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002
Song:

Written:

They called the cops on him. First it was just the sheriff, amused by the whole situation and coaxing him away from a need to harass the librarian he called Diane. He goes around offering the pink rose to everyone. Women with their daughters give him slight smiles and one-word answers, then laugh and shake their heads when he walks away.

I�m not sure I would react any differently.

His voice is gravel, his beard dark and curly. I�m t-shirt and jeans, he�s army fatigues, and I�m hoping he�s warmer than I.

I have white chocolate mocha and a hoodies though.

He�s got the pink rose.

The officer has left and I�m almost positive he disappeared on the last trolley that passed.

I think I�ll really miss that pink rose.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland