There Will Be Real Writing Classes
8:07 pm - Monday, Sept. 23, 2002
Song:

Discussed at length with my mother the various possibilities for the girl who is tired of high school.

My mom says if I can and want to, I should get my senior standing and graduate this year. I have enough credits... more than enough.

My father heard and returned with, well you know that will put a cork in your chances of getting scholarships, dropping IB like that.

Right Dad, screw you, you hardly even understand what IB is, let alone the "scholarship opportunities".

What am I staying for?

My friends? They have more important things than me in their lives.

Scholarships? I'll get them either way.

International Baccalaureate? That's funny.

So it seems clear cut what I should do, right?

As ready as i am to just go to college, it seriously scare me.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland