Over The Years
5:04 pm - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2002
Song:

Writtten in "real" diaries, this day, for the last three years... I'm think freshmen year was the best...:

September 11th, 2000
Sitting at home, starting this journal for comp-lit. I'm likeing freshmen year so far. Adam bought this journal for me, or should I say, "bought". We're getting too good at this stealing thing. Kaylyn and I got a couple of cds. Adam and i are really good right now. He's the sweetest ever, even helping me with my homework and everything. I need to go, I don't feel like sitting any more. Later.

September 11, 2001
Today is one of those days my children will read abbout in thier history books. The day when thousands of people dies, from one cause.
A recap of the day would be basically that America was subject to a major terrorist attack, and I have a feeling it's not over.
This morning starting at a quarter to six, our time, two planes were crashedinto the world trade center towers in New York, and one into the Pentagon.
Wow... I mean, the pentagon is our military. A fourth was crashed in pennsylvania, and they think there may be a fifth.
I'm worried about my uncle right now, he's a dcfd firefighter.
We're America, we've fallen to our knees.

September 11, 2002
Happy September 11th! It's a celebration, look at it. The flags are out again, and were pretending we never took them down. The ammount of red, white and blue swarming the hallways today was rediculous.
And then i had to add soemthing more to the situation. I didn't watch tv, I didn't listen to the radio, and I tried not to talk about it. Yet: I still cried. But not for the day, but more because today, Chris and I ended our stint as boyfriend and girlfriend.
He was just too far away.


previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland