Abortions For Some, Little American Flags For Others
11:50 am - Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002
Song:

Not sure what I am feeling. Angry I suppose, maybe not. More like annoyed. I love debates, I love arguing my opinion or point. I don't like doing so with people who are close minded to another persons position or haven't studied both sides of the issue.

Only when you can see through your opponents eyes can you see their weaknesses.

I got refered to as a pro-abortionist, and that's not it at all. I am pro-choice. I am not saying "Yay, Abortions! What a great thing. Abortions for all. Whoo-hoo". I just feel abortion is a personal choice. Why should I choose something for someone else [by supporting the illegalization of abortion] that doesn't effect my body.

To each his own. Abortion, that's a personal choice, and I feel I have no right to say weather or not someone else should get one.

I'm not even annoyed that there are pro-life people. Like I said, to each his own. I just dislike people who turn "Pro-Life/Pro-Choice" into some war. Why push your personal beliefs on someone else?

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland