Getting Back Into The Writing Rythem
10:25 am - Thursday, Jul. 25, 2002
Song:

Something seems so empty in my room when there isn't any music playing. Nothing to will each corner. Allowing such empty spaces.

I'm writing to procrastinate. I should be doing chores. I should be getting dressed. I should be off to Nell's. But instead I'm entertaining myself with the clatter of my keyboard. Attempting to fill the area with some sort of noise.

I recived it in the mail today. I have officially passed drivers ed. I'm happy as I never have to go back and sit in that dirty little classroom again. Life is all about simple joys.

Like the joyful noise of music, which being the brilliant girl I am, I just turned on. Now I can wish I could strum a guitar the way they can and enjoy some Dishwalla and Dashboard Confessional. And whatever else pleases itself to come up randomly on my player.

"I was out the other night
and I saw you so we had a fight"

Sounds like Adam and I, fighting each time we're together.

Danm. I've hardly spoken to him this summer. A few times on the phone and once online. He mostly told me about how he wants to be with Michelle and how he doesn't care what I have to say about what Rahnia said because she's a liar. To which I attempt to just ignore him.

I can finaly listen to the song Truly Madly Deeply without thinking of him. Most songs I listen to don't remind me of anything. I'm finding it harder and harder to find lyrics to relate to, because suddenly there is no drama in my life, nothing is happening. I almost long for school to begin again, although I know better then that.

I want to go on a roadtrip, and I want to listen to Tom Petty's Free Fallin' with all the windows down.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland