In Ten Years, I'll Be As Delusional As Now
8:41 am - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002
Song:

Tell me I'll be entertained by all this in ten years.

Tell me I'll look back and laugh and say, "Dear God, Adam wasn't even attractive... in the slightest, what in the hell was going on in our minds."

Tell me that in ten years Rahnia will want to go get margaritas with me at small mexican resturants while we talk, eating the free chips and neglecting to order for a long time.

Tell me in Ten years I won't change who I call my best friends, merely add to the list.

Tell me I'm being dumb, that I won't like it.

Tell me that if nothing changes, I will change it, because you know I will.

It's easy to think nothing bad is ever going on when you've just woken up. When the person you're in love with is in love with you as well and fighting insnt something you remember doing in a long while.

It's easy to want to stay just like this when it's summer, when you just learned you're not going to have to pay for your own insurance, when you're happy, in love and well rested.

And it's easy to hide that unhappiness that edges in sometimes in the back of your mind, reminding you it's there.

And you really don't want to lose what you have because it's amazing, but you're just not that good at holding on to things.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland