On The Beach, Saturday, Sunset
5:04 pm - Monday, Jun. 24, 2002
Song:

Written:

I wish someone would ask me to marry them. I don't care that I'm 16 and not ready to be married for a long time yet (though in all actuality I feel I am ready now). No, I want a proposal. Somehting really... cool, for lack of a better word.

It doesn't have to be romantic, or even original for that matter, just memorable.

I want to stop stareing at that couple on the beach because the more I do the more I wish it were me.

I can hardly enjoy family vacations because I constantly wish Chris was here. Everyplace we went would have been alot more fun if he had been holding my hand. If he was there to laugh at the faces I made because the fisherys on the bay smelled like a thousand cans of tune opend in a small room. Maybe bathroom size.

It's my need to hear his voice that has me calling his house very half an hour. It's what has me pouncing on my cell phone everytime I think it makes a sound. It's my extreme wish to speak to him that makes me fool enough to bring my cell phone down on the beach with me.

Eeverything is so pretty right now. The sunset reflects its pinks of the ocean through cloud breaks. I wish I had a camera. I'm cold. And these things aren't meaningful but would be if he were here. I can only hope one day we get the chance.

I want everyone here to stop holding hands. That is until I have my Chris. Or my marriage purposal.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland