Tell Me You Believe
9:23 pm - Monday, Sept. 22, 2003
Song:

Above all things I believe in love. Love is like oxygen. Love is a many-splendored thing. Love lifts us up where we belong. All you need is love!� � Moulin Rouge, Christian

Love is the most powerful, wonderful thing in the world. Above all else I would choose love, because Love is what you need to live.

And I truly thought everyone believed the same.

Maybe I�m just a dreamer and maybe I just let Hollywood ideals get the best of me, but I can�t believe that to be so. There�s no feeling in the world better than the feeling of loving and being loved.

The greatest thing you�ll ever learn, is just to love, and be loved in return.� � Moulin Rouge, Christian

So am I so wrong? Am I so wrong about my ideas of love? Love is wrapped around me all the time, but is that only because I have someone who adores me, who wants to marry me, who always supports me, and above all, loves me? Do I only believe what I do because I adore him, I want to marry him, I want to support him through everything, and above all I love him?

Am I transparent and one track? Do I only speak about love? And do I only speak of it because I have it?

I can�t believe that�s the case. I�ve always dreamt of that perfect love, and knew it was there. I�ve always believed, truly, that there is someone out there to fall madly in love with. Each person has their madly in love, and there has got to be more than one for each person, because things happen in this crazy world.

So to what perplexes me. Am I the only one who thinks this way? I know so any cynics and �Love you didn�t do right by me�s. Am I silly and over-emphasizing the power of someone who can read your heart just so? I feel as if I may have been wrong about everything.

Maybe love�s not as important as I thought.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland