Graduation= Surreal
10:23 am - Thursday, Jun. 03, 2004
Song:

Before graduation we went out to dinner. McCormick and Schmicks. I rode with my mom, Chris, and Rahnia. My dad drove my bother and grandpa. And then we sat in the restaurant waiting for them to show. And we waited. And I called my dad. �Where are you guys?�
�we�re sitting in the restaurant. Where are you?�
�We�re sitting in the restaurant. Which one are you at?�
�The only one, the one on second.�
We�re at the waterfront one.�

I think that was when he started yelling at me, and I started crying for the second time that night, and everything sucked.

We did all get together and ate a very fast, very enjoyable meal, and I got to graduation on time. Dropping down into the basement of Memorial coliseum and into the huge groups of people who all looked the same in their green caps and gowns.

We sat through the graduation ceremony together, and I found myself phasing so much of it out. Just staring into space.

Then my row stood up and walked behind the stage. I waited in line. I said goodbye to some of my favorite teachers. And Then I said my name to the announcer, we yelled it into the microphone and I was out on the stage. Diploma with the left, shake with the right, then walk forward, and shake another hand, and then I began my descent down the stairs. And I tripped. I didn�t fall, and that sort of thing doesn�t embarrass me, I�m used to the klutz within by now. I still can�t believe I did it.

Such is life.

The senior all night party was quite enjoyable, but that will have to wait. Now I need sleep.



previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland