Pushing Off Death
3:03 am - Saturday, Apr. 27, 2002
Song:

I woke up.. and i feel terrible...

my head insists on spinning...

I woke up too hot and tried to sleep again, but it wouldn't come... I got up, strolled over to turn off my heat, then conintued into my closet...

I sat there on the couch.. opened the window, and laid my head on the window sill... it's that pretty semi-heavey, semi-light rain outside. it felt so nice to let that cool wash over me... I felt like I had found a way to push off death for one day... i know that sounds a bit melodramatic, but that was the feeling I had...

Then I downstairs, grabbed a glass of water and took two precious, precious advil... ahh... thank god for advil...

and then, the final thing I feel cures me... got to talk to Chris, who I see in a little more then 12 hours....

My mouth is painfully dry, even with water in it... I think i need my cool rain therapy again...

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland