All Great Weekends Hit A Monday
6:32 pm - Sunday, Apr. 28, 2002
Song:

A run down of the weekend, dear lord... this is going to take forever...

I suppose the weekend started when school ended Friday. The majority of the people I know were going to the Steven Hawking lecture, but that was cool with me. I wasn't aiming to make any plans. At the lockers Sylvia asked if I wanted to do something, but I said I had to go home. And I did, basically. I felt like shit and needed to go home and sleep it off, it worked, sorta. I went home, where at some point I got to talk to Rahnia, who had stayed home to sleep. Meh. I hope she doesn't screw herself up doing that. The only other thing I remember from that evening is talking to Chris on the phone, and falling asleep at 10 pm. I woke up again at 3 am, feeling waaayyy too hot. I already wrote about this.

Most of saturday was spent waiting for Rahnia to call me and say she was home. We finnaly talked a little after two, and I said I would be over soon. I packed up my stuff and convinced my father to take me to her house.

We checked the bus schedule and figured out which we had to catch to get downtown on time. Rahnia's dad wasn't there yet, and so we were going to have to take Vashti with us. We tried to get her to change her clothes, which like useual turned into a screaming match, where we had to pin her down. Rahnia's dad came home during this, and Rahnia showed him where little bitch Vashti whipped her with Mardi-gras beads.

I was afraid we wouldn't be able to carry out our plans, but it turned out not to be a problem. We also didn't miss our bus, which was pretty skillful.

We got to the grayhound station at about 4, but Chris said he's only been there for about ten minutes.

We went back to Rahnia's to drop off his stuff, which lead to Rahnia and I laying on the couch for half an hour until we were forced up by the prospect of ice cream.

We went to Ben & Jerry's. Jill was working and gave us huge scoops. I got berry sorbet, because it was hot and having milk was not going to be a good idea.

Ian Anderson was there, but I fought my overwhelming urge to throw something at him. I get the urge whenever he's around.

We walked all the way up to Taco Del Mar because thats what I wanted to eat. It was nice enough to sit outside, which was a relief because that place is really small.

Then we walked all the way back to Fre Meyers, where Chris bought us movie snacks and lip gloss. He's the sweetest thing.

We rode the bus up to 82nd and walked over to Century 16. We saw 'The Sweetest Thing' which is really darling. It reminded me of 'Theres Somehting About Mary' at the start, but the rest of it wasn't much like it.

After that we went to Blockbuster and got 'Thirteen Ghosts' and 'Carrie' because we wanted scary movies, and that Blockbuster has a crappy selection.

Thirteen Ghosts was really freaky though, and gave me a great excuse to get all close to Chris.

Carrie was just kinda freaky. Rahnia fell asleep during it, but I saw the end, and so did Chris. I lay there with chris for a while, kissing and whispering, and such. After that I got some water, and went to sleep.

I woke up about an hour later coughing. Chris brought me water, and rubbed my back, and I feel back to sleep. I think I woke up and did this like three more times during the night.

When I woke up in the morning, Chris was awake, but of course Rahnia was not. I got to kiss Chris more.

Rahnia finnaly got up all the way and went to her computer to get online and check DiaryLand and such.

I stayed in bed with Chris, and we kissed and talked, and kissed, and kissed, and I think you get it.

Rahnia and I talked about how I was the predictable unpredictable, like Holly in 'Breakfast at Tiffany's' or Sally in 'Caberet'. We also talked about Ashland, and Gary.

Finnaly at about one thirty Chris forced me out of bed. I got dressed and we left. We went downtown for a while, and just wandered and talked. I was getting all nervous around him again.

He reminded me that he has come down that weekend to take me shopping, so we went to the mall. He bought me lunch of my choice (McDonalds) and a belt at Hot Topic. I bought myself a shiny pink see-thru bra.

After the mall, I had to take Chris back to the bus station so he could catch his bus. I gave him the 'you never listen to anything I say' lecture because he had to buy his ticket and he should have bought round trip.

He finnaly got his ticket and I walked him to his line. We kissed and I hugged him.

"You can't cry," I said.
"What?"
"You're not allowed to cry."
"Thats not what you've told me before."
Yeah, well, this time..."
"Don't go yet, I don't want to watch you walk away."
"I have to, or I wont get home on time."

I turned and walked away, and heard him follow me. I turned around to tell him he had to get back in line. We kissed and hugged good-bye again. I left.

As soon as I got outside I put on my sunglasses so it would be harder for people to see I was crying. Young girls walking down the street crying aren't all that uncommon what with all that teenage angst, but I didn't desire drawing attention to myself. I'm sure the mascara marks on my cheeks didn't give a thing away. I finnely calmed down and started towards my bus stop instead of wandering aimlessly.

About a block ahead of was a couple that kept looking back at me. I wasn't sure why, I had cleaned off my face, so decided to just ignore it. I walked faster then them though, so i ended up passing them.

"Hey, you into women or men." He said to me.
"Uh, men," I said.
"Oh, cause she thinks your sexy."

I just walked on, then he said "So, since your into men, do you think I'm sexy?"
I turned around and took of my glasses and looked at him, "I don't really think about those kind of things anymore."

I crossed the street and headed to my bus stop. The whole bus ride home I couldn't get that excahnge out of my mind. Why did he ask me that?

Now I'm just chilling at home with blue jello and kool-aid. I don't feel that great still, but I have a ton of homework to do. Which dissapoints me highly. Plus I want to be awake when Chris get home so i don't have to worry about him. God, I miss him so much already...

And I know that you hope for
longer good-byes
embracing for forever
and falling in your eyes.

Pouring over photographs.
I'm living in your letters.
Breathe deeply from this envelope
it smells like you & I can't be
without that scent. It's filling me
with all you mean to me.


previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland