Date Number Eight, Month Five
9:36 pm - Monday, Jul. 22, 2002
Song:

Yesterday (from my point of view, which really, is the important one):

I woke up at 5:30 am which is rediculously early, I am not in the practice of doing, and moreover so uncool. But it meant I got to talk to my darling before he left.

I got to where we were supposed to meet on time, he was late. it's so nice to switch roles once in a while. I just got to sit in pioneer courthouse sqaure and read while I waite3d. When I first got downtown it felt so alien. it was practially empty. No traffic, hardly any people besides those who had sunday morning meetings, or those who had slept right where they were. I'm waking up early next sunday just because I want to take pictures of empty downtown. It was so nice and so peaceful.

They finnaly showed up about ten, maybe fourty-five minutes after I got there. His mom hates me. He says she doesn't, but I was so uncomfortable and so passive... yeah... she hates me. We had breakfast at McDonalds. I'm really not a breakfast person.

Then Chris and I went to the car to get my camera. Hee hee... dark parking garage, mini-van with it's nice row seats. It would be a shame to pass up such a glorious moment to have him on top of me. I swear, the very best moment of that morning was the way we fell into each other despretely kissing and holding one another the moment we were out of site of his mother. I suddenly got to tell him how much I missed him through lips and breathing... which ultimately is much more stisfying then words.

Then we set off away from his (psycho) mother (yay) and off towards the Washington Park "area". We hiked up through Hoytt Arboritum, which is so pretty and woodsy, and truthfully I spent all too much time concentrating on where we could sneak off and have comfortable sex. but really there were far too many familys hikeing by. I wanted to take him to pittock mansion. It has a pretty view. I think after I get my liscence that's one of the first places I long to learn how to drive to because I want to take pictures of the view and the mansion at dawn. Oh no, I've become the early riser type. But I'm still the late to bed type. good thing I only need about four hours of sleep to function correctly.

I didn't get to take him up there though because I don't know how to read maps. Ah well, such is life... maybe next time... or maybe I can be more creative... huh. We've been dateing nearly five months and he's never had the chance to take me out to dinner. Unuseual.

We ended up at the rose gardens, which was where we hoped to be ultimately, so no big loss. We bought ice cream and wandered around for a bit, ending up at the bench I carved our names into (sorta) about a month or so ago. We just sorta rested and kissed. He got to play under my shirt (much more exciting for him then me) and I got to lay my head on his leg and look up at him. This is my favorite position to talk to him from. It narrows the world to just him and I.

After that we went over to the Japanese Gardens. I'd never been there before. it's simple, but it's so pretty. It was the only place i was really provocked to take pictures. Although I saw tons of places I would love to photograph, I was much more concentrated on being with Chris. That is until i sat down next to this ond. At first it had this perfect tunneling upside down reflection that I loved. I was humbled by it. Nature can paint what i would never have the skills to brush onto canvus. Then it got breezy making everything seem as if it were made of tiny lines of color making a picture. I could imagine it easily the work of some great artist, though never myself.

After that we enjoyed more of the garden. Then decided to make our way to the mall for movie seeing. Hee hee... Lilo And Stitch.

On the max was one of the bigger assholes I've enconterd on public transit (and I have to put up with the forty yeard old who hits on me everyday on the way home from drivers ed). He's one of those guys whose overly narcissitic and in turn useus his confidence to cast an aire of I'm great. I'm mocking you and you don't know it. He's an idiot... I'm not. I knew it. Once again we goit the "you've been dateing for 5 months and not had sex? he's cheating on you, she's a prude, shit." (I'm not a prude, infact most think I'm quite slutty, I'd prefer to be a prude. As for him cheating on me, he wouldn't have the time.)

I was happy when he left. And claimed the area code. He's got it in the 503 in case you ever wanted to discuss ownership rights of the area.

Then Chris and I got off at the mall, bought movie tickets, bought me gifts (yays) and went to our movie.

For the record: I did NOT cry during Lilo and Stich. I was merely allergic to the clean, movie theater air... okay... but it's so sweet and I was heartbroken about Lilo. I'm sorry... just go see it.

As for movie theater antics. God, thaere were a whole lot of 7 year olds there. So I just took off my bra and let Chris run his fingers across me, which is super nice. Then I got to do the same to him. It was nice just to run the tips of my fingers across his tummy and cheast, getting to know him by touch. We haven't had hardly any chance to do that.

After that we had to meet up with his mother again (ick) and I had to go home.

The first 12 hours away from him break my heart. I don't feel I belong any place but his arms and pushing him 200 miles away, again, just isn't fair. But time heals all wounds, and if you can amke it through the first 12 hours of anything, you'll be okay. I just can't wait until the day i no longer have to say goodbye to him for such long periods of time.

Suddenly that zeal to writew in here has returned, I feel it's important again. All because yesterfay, i did everything right.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland