This Little Bird
4:21 pm - Friday, May. 10, 2002
Song:

Would that guy have stopped if Rahnia and I hadn't been standing on the side of the road waving our arms like idiots? Then what would have happend to the little birdy?

There was this darling little bird bouncing it's way across the street today, and Rahnia and I were so afraid it was going to get hit by a car. It would have been so sad.

It was so fragile looking. Almost as if it may collapse under it's own weight.

This was on our way back from 7-11 where we got slurpees. I was highly interested in the credit card reader.

Me: "Now this isn't fair, I really want to press these buttons."
Clerk: "You can, it won't do anything."
Me: "Yay!" I press buttons for a while, the clerk rings up our slurpees.
Clerk: "That will be $346."
Me: "Out of twenty?"
Clerk: "YOu didn't press the buttons, did you?"
Me: "Yep!" He hands me my change for the $1.98 I spent.
Clerk: "Have a nice day."
Me:"You too, thanks for letting press buttons."
Rahnia and I leave
Me to her: "Everybody loves Megan. I should make a crappy TV show about it.

Then we found our little birdy

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland