The Last Day
10:02 pm - Sunday, May. 23, 2004
Song:

I suppose that this mass of work that I've been under, and am beginning to sum up just now, should indicate something to me. Instead I'm living in this surreal world. See, tomorrow is my last day of high school. And where every other year everyone in the school has been summing up together, most people are now weeks away from school ending. It doesn�t feel even close to over, but I take my last three finals tomorrow.

I�m not sure I know how that�s going to feel.

High School has been something amazing, which I would never choose to do over again. This doesn�t mean I made the right choices, but I made my own choices, and I�m not intending to do any of this again. Life is moving on, it does that, and I�m running along side it.

They�ve been the worst four years of my life. I lost a boyfriend I loved deeply, I broke off friendships, My best friend moved to the other side of the country, I got caught shoplifting, I had sex for the wrong reasons, I got awful grades, I didn�t get accepted to the university of San Francisco.

They�ve been the best four years of my life. I met and fell in love with a wonderful guy, I formed long lasting bonds with a close knit group of friends, including holding on to those long distance ones, I went to Fir Acres and won the Gold Key, I learned to love being intimate, I got straight A�s senior year, I�m going to share a dorm with Kaeli at U of O.

And I suppose that�s what can be said, the best and the worst, of any four years of life. But this one I�m ending in a green gown with a piece of cardboard on my head. And I�m sure I couldn�t be happier.

I�ve loved so much in these last four years, and they�re giving me that burst to shatter records in this world.

Yeah.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland