Don't Wanna
7:31 am - Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2004
Song:

It is time to get away. Time to jump from the vechicle to explore the land. We keep moving along, and never watching the scenery, and when we arrive at the end we're empty. We're college students, and they choose to fuck up and fast because no one let them before.

I'm backing down though. No one here will allow me to quit. But I'm not bringing myself to care anymore than usual, anymore than the years before. I want to lose here.

I'm aiming to finish brilliantly, it's true. But don't deny how much more you learn in the car summer nights, or swimming in that lake. Why is it they think I couldn't teach myself. I'd live at the library and Powell's.

What's the point I'm attempting at here. I couldn't say. I'm burning fast and I think that maybe, I could build something out of air my stable than the school system they have set up for us.

It's a downward, and full speed slope towards the end of the school year, and I'm falling into it.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland