Broke Down Nissan
4:56 pm - Saturday, Aug. 02, 2003
Song:

Last night ended in ways I wouldn�t have chosen. And really it�s my fault, and it�s circumstance and it was horrible. And I left the headlights of my car on through two movies.

AAA three times, two jumps and a tow, a new battery, a reset of my check engine light and pulling almost all the panels out of my Nissan, and finally, my car is fixed. Screw that the alarm system is now disabled, and I had to buy a brand new battery fuse (at the dealership), and I need, badly, a disaster kit from G.I. Joes.

Sylvia stuck with me through everything. It�s s good friend who will wait for two tow trucks, watch you beat your steering wheel, burst into serious tears, scream kick and totally want to kill everything, and still hug you. And still stay with you. And still offer to buy you a soda. And to tell you that you were brave through all of it; That you were brave to ask strangers if they had jumper cables, and to handle it so well, to know what to do.

The car goes into neutral for a push, and AAA doesn�t laugh at you, even if you just received your membership card the day before.

And people don�t carry jumper cables. They should.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland