Does He Ever Get The Girl
6:19 pm - Friday, May. 30, 2003
Song: This Ruined Puzzle - Dashboard Confessional

Everyday is a fight for us. We have the argument, he says I can't be angry for what I am, but I still am.

I'm angry because everytime he says he'll be at something with me, it turns out he has to work. Wedding. Parade. There's fireworks tonight.

I'm angry because his few days off that allow me to talk to him prior to when I'm about to fall into bed, he's elsewhere. Spending time with your brother is fine, but you do have to include me in your life too.

I'm angry because he promises to do something with me, and then he does it with someone else. I turned down seeing X-Men 2 because I said I'd see it with him. So hun, even though you just went to see a movie without me, it is a slightly big deal to me.

I'm angry because I have all these things I'd like to try, and places I'd like to live in the future, and last night you basicly told me no. You don't have to come, I want to live in Japan.

Mostly I'm angry because I'm more annoyed right now then I am in love, and if I'm not happy after being with you... I'm not sure I'll ever be.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland