My Automatic Timer
2:41 am - Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003
Song: Landslide - Dixie Chicks

Up in the middle of the night and not quite sure. Where�s the timer that says I shouldn�t sleep any longer? It beeps in my mind only and I�m faced with being alert after just a few hours.

My throat is sore, and my head hurts, and it�ll be gone by morning. It�s the early to sleep, wake up, call Chris, sleep and go to school ritual. You can�t have a healthy two am.

The country station is playing, but I�m not so sure I turned it on before I slept. On the other hand, it�s easy to forget such simple events. I pick up the remote and hit tuner many nights. I dislike so highly silent rooms. Music fills it in tiny volume and it just seems right.

A room with improperly sealed windows is chilled at this hour, despite the warmth of the current days. I regress; it�s once again bedtime.

previous : next



Newest

Archives

Random

Profile

Notes

Guestbook
Diaryland